MiniMed 670G System Support

MiniMed 670G System Support

MiniMed 670G System Support   >   Saving, Restoring & Viewing Your Pump Settings

Saving, Restoring & Viewing Your Pump Settings


Device: MiniMed® 670G insulin pump (MMT-1780K)

Manage Settings lets you save, restore, or clear your settings. The following table describes the Manage Settings options:

Save Settings Saves a record of your current settings that you can use if a future event requires you to re-enter your settings.
Restore Settings Allows you to restore your settings, using the backup settings that you saved using the Save Settings feature.
Clear All Settings Erases your settings and returns them to the factory defaults. To use your pump again after clearing all settings, you must use Restore Settings. This enables you to restore a previous version of your settings or enter your settings again.
Clear Active Insulin This option appears only if you have never cleared your active insulin. It clears both Active Insulin and sets your Total Daily Dose to 0 for Auto Mode. Use this option when you are ready to use your pump with insulin for the first time or when directed by your healthcare professional. You can only clear your active insulin once.
Settings History Displays a history of recent activities that relate to managing your settings, such as saving, clearing, and restoring your settings.

Saving your settings

Saving a record of your settings allows you to restore your settings at a later date, if necessary.

To save your current settings:

1. Press Select and go to the Manage Settings screen
Options > Utilities > Manage Settings.

2. Select Manage Settings.

3. When you see the message on the screen simultaneously press and hold Right and Back until the Manage Settings menu appears.

4. Select Save Settings.

If these are the first settings you have saved, a message appears telling you that your settings are saved. If you have previously saved settings, a message appears asking if you would like to replace your previous settings with your current settings.

Select Yes to accept. Select No to cancel.


Restoring your settings

This option allows you to replace your current pump settings with the last settings that you have saved. The Restore Settings menu option is available only if you have previously saved your settings.

To restore your previous settings:

1. Press Select and go to the Manage Settings screen
Options > Utilities > Manage Settings.

2. Select Manage Settings.

3. When you see the message on the screen simultaneously press and hold Right and Back until the Manage Settings menu appears.

4. Select Restore Settings.

5. To replace your current settings with your previous settings, select Yes. To cancel, select No.


Clearing your settings

The Clear All Settings feature erases your current settings and returns them to the factory defaults. After you clear your settings, your pump displays the Startup Wizard, where you can re-enter your pump settings. You must re-enter your settings to continue using your pump.

The Clear All Settings feature does not delete wireless connections to other devices, such as your transmitter or meter.

Caution: Do not clear your pump settings unless directed by your healthcare professional. If you clear your pump settings, it will be necessary to reprogram all your personal pump settings as directed by your healthcare professional.

To clear your settings, first make sure that your pump is not connected to your body, then follow these steps:

1. Press Select and go to the Manage Settings screen
Options > Utilities > Manage Settings.

2. Select Manage Settings.

3. When you see the message on the screen simultaneously press and hold Right and Back until the Manage Settings menu appears.

4. Select Clear All Settings.

5. A confirmation screen appears asking if you want to clear all your settings.

6. To continue clearing your settings, select Yes. If you do not want to clear your settings, select No.

If you clear your settings, your pump displays the Welcome screen and continues to the Startup Wizard.


Clearing your active insulin

Use this feature when you are ready to use your pump with insulin for the first time. This feature clears the total daily dose and any active insulin values that your pump has tracked, and then sets the active insulin value to zero. If you have practiced delivering a bolus with your pump prior to using your pump with insulin, you must clear the active insulin. This ensures that the Bolus Wizard has an accurate active insulin amount for bolus calculations.

You can clear your active insulin only once. After you clear your active insulin, the feature is no longer available.

1. Press Menu and scroll to Manage Settings and select.
Options > Utilities > Manage Settings.

2. Select Manage Settings.

3. When you see the message on the screen simultaneously press and hold Right and Back until the Manage Settings menu appears.

4. The Manage Settings screen appears. If you have never cleared your active insulin, the Clear Active Insulin option appears.

Note: If the Clear Active Insulin selection does not appear on the Manage Settings screen, it means that you have already cleared your active insulin on the pump.

5. Select Clear Active Insulin.

6. A confirmation screen appears asking if you want to continue.

7. Select Clear to clear your active insulin value from your pump. If you do not want to clear your active insulin at this time, select Cancel.

8. A message appears confirming that your active insulin value is cleared.


Viewing your pump setting history

The Settings History shows you a history of activities you have performed in the Manage Settings area, such as saving, restoring, or clearing your settings.

1. Press Select and go to the Manage Settings screen
Options > Utilities > Manage Settings.

2. Select Manage Settings.

3. When you see the message on the screen simultaneously press and hold Right and Back until the Manage Settings menu appears.

4. Select Settings History.

The Settings History screen appears.